Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


QGIS Anwendergruppe Schweiz - Groupe d'utilisateurs QGIS Suisse - Swiss QGIS User Group
You are here: Home / News / Results of the QGIS.ORG general assembly 2020

Results of the QGIS.ORG general assembly 2020

Our parent organization QGIS.ORG, the worldwide association of the QGIS community, recently held its General Assembly online. Here is a brief summary of the results (see also the meeting minutes):

The annual report 2019 was approved.

The financial report 2019 was approved, see also auditing report.

The budget 2020 was approved.

The new composition of the QGIS.ORG board and steering committee (PSC) is as follows:

Board of Directors:

  • President: Marco Bernasocchi (CH, new, previously Vice President)
  • Vice President: Alessandro Pasotti (IT, new)
  • Treasurer: Andreas Neumann (CH, previously)

Steering Committee (PSC):

  • all 3 persons above
  • Anita Graser (AT, previously)
  • Jürgen Fischer (DE, previously)
  • Paolo Cavallini (IT, previously, former President)
  • Gary Sherman (USA, Honorary PSC Member)
  • Tim Sutton (PT, Honorary PSC Member)

Financial auditors:

  • Andreas Voigt (DE, so far)
  • Andreas Vonlaufen (CH, so far)

There are two new honorary members:

  • Harissou Sant-anna (FR, very active in documentation, testing, bug fixing)
  • Nyall Dawson (AUS,very active core developer; developer of a variety of new features in QGIS)

Finally, a new environmental policy was approved.